Simone Lamsma, Kenneth Olsen, and Andrew Armstrong

Date and Time: 
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
Pick-Staiger Concert Hall

Winter Chamber Music Festival subscriptions available now. Call 847-467-4000 to subscribe. 
Learn more about the benefits of becoming a subscriber.

See the full Winter Chamber Music Festival lineup.

Winner of the national Dutch VCSD Classical Music Prize, Simone Lamsma was hailed by the Cleveland Plain Dealer for her “brilliant…polished, expressive and intense” playing. The 2015-16 season saw her debuts with the Royal Stockholm Philharmonic, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Brussels Philharmonic, and Tasmanian Symphony, as well as her returns to the Halle, Oregon Symphony, West Australian Symphony, Rotterdam Philharmonic, and multiple projects with the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic orchestra. Pianist Andrew Armstrong’s performances throughout the world have included engagements at Alice Tully Hall, Carnegie Hall, the Kennedy Center, the Grand Hall of the Moscow Conservatory, and Warsaw’s National Philharmonic.

Franz Schubert, Sonatina in D Major, Op. 137
Sergei Prokofiev, Sonata No. 1 in F Minor, Op. 80
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky, Piano Trio in A Minor, Op. 50

Single tickets are $30 for the general public and $10 for students with valid ID.

Buy Tickets